Crypto Coin Judge – مراجعة Augur (REP)


تتيح السوق التنبئية فرصاً، وخاصةً للمراسلين، لكسب الكثير عن طريق توفير تحديثات دقيقة عن الأحداث المستقبلية في الأسواق. ومع ذلك، فقد كان السوق يفتقر إلى مستوى كاف من المصداقية مما قاد الناس إلى التضليل وبالتالي خسارة رهاناتهم. فقام مطورو Augur بأخذ ملاحظة مهمة حول هذا العيب وعملوا على حل هذه المسألة من العجز في المصداقية بين المراسلين. وقد قامت بتنفيذ ضوابط وموازين في نظامها الإيكولوجي الذي يكفل أن يتم الإبلاغ عن أحداث السوق في المستقبل بطريقة صحيحة وصادقة. ويمكن للمراسل أن يكون أي شخص مهتم بالمشاركة والمراهنة في أفكارهم وتنبؤاتهم في النظام الإيكولوجي ل Augur.

augur

لمحة تاريخية موجزة

أظهرت البحوث أن أسواق التنبؤ توفر تنبؤات أكثر دقة عن الأحداث المستقبلية مقارنةً باستطلاعات الرأي التقليدية والدراسات الاستقصائية والخبراء الأفراد. حيث توفر أسواق التنبؤ بيانات تنبؤية في الوقت الحقيقي والتي يمكن المتاجرة بها مقابل المال. وقدرة الأسواق التنبؤية على المتاجرة بالأموال الحقيقية تحفز المشاركين في السوق على الكشف عما سيحدث حسب فهمهم وليس ما يأملون به أن يحدث. وتكافئ الشركة المستخدمين القدرين على التنبؤ بدقة بالأحداث المستقبلية. بهذه الطريقة، فإن المراهنة في الأسواق التنبؤية قد أصبح أكثر ربحاً وإثارة.

ما هو Augur؟

Augur هو منصة سوق تنبؤية مبنية على الإثيريوم وهي مفتوحة المصدر ولامركزية وتعتمد نظام نظير-إلى-نظير ومع ذلك، خلافا لغيرها من القطع النقدية المتاحة بالفعل، مثل BitShares (BTS), Cardano (ADA), Dent (DENT), Decred (DCR) and etc, . وتوفر المنصة بيانات تنبؤية قوية اعتماداً على حكمة الجمهور. وينص هذا المبدأ على أن متوسط التوقعات التي تقدمها مجموعة تتفوق على تلك التي يقدمها أفراد ضمن هذه المجموعة. نظراً لأن أعضاء المجموعة لديهم المعرفة والمعلومات والتحليل والرأي فإن أسواق العملة المشفرة هي أفضل مكان لتجميع هذه البيانات وجمعها لصناعة التنبؤات. وبهؤلاء الأفراد الذين يتداولون الأسهم يصبح السوق أكثر توازناً والذي يعتبر بالواقع انعكاس لحكمة الجمهور. وتعرف عملة Augur ب REP.

market platform

تحليل تكنولوجيا عملة Augur والقضايا التي تحلها

تهدف Augur إلى أن تكون نظام إنذار مبكر لكل شيء حرفياً. فهي تتيح للناس الرهان بأفكارهم وهذا ما يعطي توقعات دقيقة للأحداث المستقبلية وبالتالي كسب المال. العملات الرمزية، كما تعرف، تمثل الأصول ذات القيمة. ولديها نوعين من العملات الرمزية:

  • v العملات الرمزية للقيمة
  • v العملات الرمزية للسمعة

وهناك نوعان من العملات الرمزية للقيمة التي يمكنك تبادلها بالعملات الرقمية مثل البيتكوين والإثيريوم و اللايتكوين وغيرها. وهناك REP أو العملات الرمزية للسمعة والتي تحل المشكلتين الكبيرتين التاليتين للمتداولين:

1 – أولاً، أنها بيعت لفترة محدودة من الوقت والتي حلت مسألة الحصول على التمويل اللازم لتطوير Augur. وهذا أيضاً ضمن أن أصحاب العملات الرمزية مهتمون فعلاً وبأنهم يستثمرون في نجاح هذه العملة الرقمية وال ICOs (العروض الأولية للعملة) الخاصة بها.

2 – ثانياً، كلما أبلغ حاملو العملة بصدق عن عائد الأحداث حصلوا على المزيد من REP والتي تعمل كأرباح للمستثمرين. ويتم مصادرة ال REPs الخاصة بالمراسلين غير الصادقين وإعادة توزيعها بين المراسلين الصادقين. حيث تحافظ هذه الآلية على كامل نظام التداول الإيكولوجي نظيفاً وشفافاً.

كيف تعدن ال Augur؟

1 – لتعدين هذه العملة البديلة تحتاج لتجهيزات بسرعة أقلها 0 kH/s, في صعوبة التعدين الحالية 0, وتكافئ لإيجاد كتلة ب 0 عملة.

2 – للحصول على مزيد من الأرباح من بيع 0, عليك تبادل 0 عملة بسعر صرف 0 ل 0 على 0.

3 – بعد إجراء تبادل العملة الأولي هذا يمكنك السحب إلى المحفظة والإيداع باستخدام منصة BTC-e.

4 – وبعد ذلك، يمكن تبادل العملة مقابل الدولار بسعر صرف 0.

5 – وبعد تلقي الدولارات يمكنك التبادل بالعملات الورقية الاخرى مثل الروبل, Augur الحصول على 0 دولار أو 0 روبل بدون زيادة في استهلاك الكهرباء أو أي رسوم ثقيلة.

إنشاء محفظة

تستخدم المحفظة لتخزين وتداول العملات الرقمية والعملات الرمزية.

1 – يمكنك إنشاء محفظتك في myethereumwallet.com

2 – تحتاج إلى تحميل ملف مفتاح التخزين وقراءة محتواه والنقر على: “أنا أفهم، استمر.”

3 – وبعد ذلك سيتم إعطائك مفتاح خاص عالي التشفير والذي يمكنك استخدامه لتشغيل المحفظة الخاصة بك. ويمكنك حتى طباعة المفتاح ومن ثم حذف كافة المراجع من نظام الكمبيوتر الخاص بك من أجل حمايته من السرقة أو الاختراق من قبل بعض الأكواد الخبيثة والفايروسات والبرامج الضارة.

ويمكنك شراء الإثيريوم من محفظتك الرقمية وبعض العملات الرقمية الاخرى المدعومة أيضاً.

ال Augur مقابل البيتكوين

يختلف Augur عن البيتكوين من حيث المعنى بأن المزيد من أصول العملات الرمزية تم بنائها على الإثيريوم، في حين أن البيتكوين هي عملة رقمية للقيمة بحيث تستخدم عادةً لتداول العملات الرقمية والتبادلات مع العملات النقدية الاخرى. ومن المفترض أن تستخدم Augur للعروض الأولية للعملة ICOs المتخصصة في الأسواق التنبؤية.

وفي وقت كتابة هذا المقال، كان يتداول الواحد Augur مقابل 0.00406083 بيتكوين.

فوائد للمستثمرين

  1. بلوكتشين إثيريوم لامركزي: بما أنها موجودة على شبكة لامركزية فإنها توفر بعض المزايا الرئيسية لمستخدمي المنصة. وبما أن المنصة بحد ذاتها مبنية بطريقة لامركزية على بلوكتشين الإثيريوم فإنها تلغي الحاجة إلى مخدم مركزي والذي قد يتعطل أو يتم اختراقه.
  2. إنشاء السوق الخاص بك: أي شخص تقريباً في هذا العالم يمكنه إنشاء سوق على المنصة فقط من خلال طرح سؤال عن أي شيء. وكمنشئ للسوق، سيكون عليك توفير بعض التمويل الأولى لعمليات السوق. وفي المقابل، فإنه سيوفر لك نصف رسوم التداولات التي يتم جمعها خلال العمر الافتراضي للسوق الذي تم إنشاؤه بواسطتك.
  3. مدفوعات آمنة ومؤمنة وأتوماتيكية: بما أن جميع الأموال يتم تخزينها في عقود ذكية فإن المدفوعات تكون أتوماتيكية وسريعة. ويعني أتمتة البلوكتشين أنه لا حاجة إلى تدخل بشري في أي مرحلة من مراحل عملية التحويل. وبما أنه لا حاجة لأي تدخل بشري فإن خطر حدوث خطأ بشري معدوم تماماً.
  4. رسوم منخفضة:بما أن الرسوم على المنصة يتم تعيينها من قبل المستخدمين فهي منخفضة مقارنةً بالرهان التقليدي و منصات التداول.
  5. كيفية التداول: يسمح مزود العملة الرقمية لأي شخص بإنشاء سوق مفتوحة للتداول للأحداث القادمة. ويحتفظ بكتاب الطلبيات لكل من الأسواق التي تم إنشاؤها من قبل المستخدمين. يمكن لأي متداول أن يضع طلباً في كتاب الطلبيات. وسيتم استيفاء الطلب مباشرةً في حال وجود احتياج مطابق. وسيتم وضع الجزء المتبقي الغير مستوفى من الطلب في كتاب الطلبيات كطلب بحد ذاته. يتم تنفيذ طلبات من يأتي أولاً على أساس من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً. كما يوفر أفضل الأسعار للطلبات الأولية ولا يتم تنفيذ هذه الطلبات بسعر أقل من الحد الذي حدده المتداول أبداً. وإذا كنت منشئ الطلب فيمكنك إلغاؤه أو إزالته من كتاب الطلبات. ويتم إبلاغ نواتج الأحداث في أوراكل لامركزي لديه مراسلون يملكون دافع للربح يقومون بتقديم تقارير عن نواتج الأحداث.

globalised news

Augur في الأخبار

  1. تعاونت الشركة مع Airbitz من أجل خدمات الحسابات الخاصة بها والذي سيجلب ضمان حافة الأمان للإثيريوم. وعندما تنفذ بالكامل، ستمكن المنصة الأمنة المطورين من القيام بإنشاء ومزامنة وتشفير والنسخ الاحتياطي للبيانات بشكل سلس للغاية. وبجانب التشفير والمزامنة والنسخ الاحتياطي، ستؤدي الشراكة في مساعدة الشركة في إنشاء عملية إنشاء حساب سهلة الاستخدام. حيث ستعمل Airbitz على السماح للمجتمع بتخزين المفاتيح الخاصة وبيانات الحساب بدون مخدم مركزي.
  2. قامت Augur بشراكة مع مايكروسوفت أزور من أجل إطلاق تطبيقها على منصة لامركزية مدعومة بالعقود الذكية. مما سيسمح للشركة بإطلاق تطبيقها على منصة الإثيريوم بالإضافة إلى الميزات الإضافية من قابلية التوسع والأمان المحسن والكفاءة والشفافية. فقد أصدرت الشركة حلولاً متكاملة لاستيراد وتصدير مفاتيح الإثيريوم ومقاييس التداول مع الخيار لتوليد أسواق تعددية ومتعددة الخيارات.
  3. قامت الشركة بإصدار النسخة ألفا من منصة سوق التنبؤ الخاصة بها. ويمكن الآن للمستخدمين إنشاء والمراهنة على حدث والحصول على أموال مقابل هذه الرهانات الناجحة. ويقول مؤسس Augur المشارك، كروغ، أن المزيد من الخطط التوافقية المتقدمة لتطوير الأسواق في طور الإعداد.

اعتبارات السعر

في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير، كان يتم تداول Augur ب 53.19 دولار أمريكي. قم بزيارة موقعهم الرسمي أو موقع تداول موثوق للحصول على معلومات دقيقة حول السعر الحالي لعملتهم الرقمية. وسوف تحصل أيضاً في هذه المواقع على التحديثات حول العملات الرمزية وفعاليات ال ICOالخاصة بها. حيث ستساعد هذه المعلومات بالقيام بالتداول في الوقت المناسب. إضافة إلى قراءة مقالات مفيدة مثل هذه المقالة في CryptoCoinJudge للحصول على معلومات معمقة حول مختلف العملات الرقمية وال ICOs و التداولات المشفرةوالمبادلات وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

التوقعات المستقبلية

كلما ازداد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون هذا الأصل الرقمي كلما ازدادت الدقة في القدرة على تقديم احتمالات صحيحة حول الأحداث المستقبلية.

وتسمح القدرات اللامركزية للأفكار القديمة منها والجديدة في العمل بطرق جديدة ورائعة. ونجاح مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي التي نحن الآن معتادين على استخدامها، لم يكن ممكناً لولا أن منشئو المواقع لم يكونوا مبدعين بدون أذونات. اللامركزية أكثر أهمية لأسواق التنبؤ حيث يمكن لأي شخص إنشاء سوق من أي مكان كان. ويمكن للشخص أن يراهن وحتى أن يبلغ عن الدخل.

لكن Augur ذهبت أبعد من ذلك. ففي نهاية التنبؤ يتم الإبلاغ عن النتائج في الأسواق. وهذه الإبلاغ يتم من قبل الأشخاص الذين يديرون أسواق التنبؤ بأنفسهم. وكمتداول، عليك أن نثق بهم بسبب صدقهم وتقاريرهم الصحيحة. على أي حال، فإن المطورون قد قاموا بتضمين روادع ضد التقارير غير الصادقة، لأنها سوف تصادر العملات الرمزية للمراسلين الغير صادقين وتقوم بتوزيعها على الصادقين منهم. لهذا فإن الجميع ملزم بالإبلاغ بصدق. وميزة الإبلاغ الصادقة هذه فريدة من نوعها لنظام Augur الإيكولوجي وهذا ما يجعلها تقف بعيداً عن باقي أسواق التنبؤ

الأداء في الأشهر الستة الأخيرة

البيانات المتعلقة بأداء هذه العملة الرقمية سوف توفر لك فكرة عادلة من أدائها على مدى الأشهر الستة الماضية.

القيمة السوقيةالمبيعاتاغلاقمنخفضعاليافتتاحالتاريخ
21-ديسمبر-201793.03101.3778.1283.9936,890,2001,023,330,000
21-نوفمبر-201720.9421.3820.1721.131,387,670230,382,000
21-أكتوبر-201717.4517.5716.2616.84667,841191,982,000
21-سبتمبر-201718.4118.4816.2617.131,114,830202,480,000
21-أغسطس-201720.4623.1220.3421.963,491,570225,054,000
21-يوليو-201719.6520.6819.1820.182,134,590216,191,000

يبين الجدول أعلاه أن هذه العملة الرقمية لديها ما يلزم لتحقيق النجاح والازدهار في أسواق العملات الرقمية عالية المنافسة.

الفريق وراء Augur

ويضم الفريق الذي يتولى قيادة العملة المحترفين الشغوفين التاليين:

جاك بيترسون، المؤسس المشارك والمطور الرئيسي

مطور برامج وفيزيائي ورجل أعمال ويعتبر جاك مفتون بالشبكات الموزعة. وقد نشر عدة مقالات لاستعراض الأنداد حول الشبكات المعقدة ونظرية المعلومات. ويقوم حالياً بتطوير API للجافا سكريبت والواجهة الأمامية للعملة الرقمية.

جوي كروغ، المؤسس المشارك وكبير مطوري الواجهة الخلفية

يعمل جوي حالياً على جعل تنفيذ توافق الآراء أسرع وأكثر دقة. وقد عمل على الحلول التجارية للبيتكوين وترقيع الأجهزة. وهو يعتني بالكود الرئيسي لعمليات الخلفية الخاصة بالعملة الرقمية وعقود الإثيريوم الذكية الخاصة بها.

ستيفن سبرينكل، كبير مطوري الواجهة الأمامية

عمل ستيفن سابقاً في CryptoPing وخدمات مراقبة العناوين. وبكونه من المتبنين الأوائل للبيتكوين فقد ساعده هذا في رفع خبرته في تطوير التطبيقات اللامركزية.

جون دانز، مطور الواجهة الأمامية

جون متمكن في الجافا سكريبت وشغوف للتعلم عن النظم الإيكولوجية المحيطة بالجافا سكريبت. ولديه خبرة في العمل مع جميع أنواع مراوغات المتصفح.

آرون دريك، كبير مطوري الوجهة الخلفية

لدى آرون شغف كبير في مجال العملات الرقمية. كما أن آرون حاصل على شهادة ماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة واشنطن في سانت لويس.

ويشمل فريق التطوير أعضاء آخرين وهم:

توم كيسار – مدير العمليات

أليكس تشابمان – مطور واجهة خلفية

سيرينا راندولف – مطورة واجهة أمامية

سكوت بيغلو – مطور واجهة خلفية

بول جيبهيم – مطور برامج

ميكا زولتو – مطورة العقد

ويشمل مستشارين للشركة وهم:

فيتاليك بوتيرين – مؤسس، إثيريوم

رون برنشتاين – مؤسس، إينترادي وتراديسبورتس

الدكتور روبن هانسون – خبير اقتصادي، جورج ماسون

جو كوستيلو – رئيس تنفيذي، إنلايتد

د. أبي عثمان – باحث، وارتون

هومان شاباد – أستاذ في كلية القانون، مدرسة الحقوق في نيويورك

إليزابيث ستارك – مؤسس، لايتنينغ

ملخص

خلافا لغيرها من القطع النقدية التشفير، مثل MaidSafeCoin (Maid), MonaCoin (Mona), NEM (XEM), OmiseGo (OMG) و أكثر من ذلك بكثير, تمتلك العملة الرقمية Augur نقطة بيع فريدة من نوعها خاصة بها في الطريقة التي من المفترض أن تستخدم بها. وهي أصول عملة رمزية تم بناؤها على التكنلوجيا المتينة الخاصة ببلوكتشين الإثيريوم. وقد أظهرت REP استقراراً ملحوظاً منذ إطلاقها، على الرغم من التقلبات المختلفة التي هي جزء لا يتجزأ من عالم العملات الرقمية. ومع المطورين الذين يعملون لجعلها أكثر ملاءمة للأسواق التنبؤية، يتم تعيين العملة لتعود لك بخيرات جيدة على الاستثمارات الخاصة بك. ترقب فعاليات ال ICO (العرض الأولي للعملة) الخاص بهم القادمة ف Augur هي عملة واعدة مع المميزات الفريدة من نوعها للأسواق التنبؤية والرهان.

كن أول واحد لمعرفة المزيد عن عملات التشفير الجديدة. أرسل معلوماتك هنا!

Augur (REP) Review – CryptoCoin Judge


The predictive marketplace provides opportunities, in particular to reporters, to earn big by providing accurate updates on future events of the markets. However, the marketplace was lacking a sufficient level of honesty that often led people to being misled, thus losing on their bets. Augur developers took serious note of this drawback and worked to solve this issue of honesty deficit among the reporters. It has implemented checks and balances in its ecosystem that ensure that the reporting of future market events is done in a true and honest way. The reporter could be any person who is interested in participating and beting on their ideas and predictions in the Augur ecosystem.

augur

A brief historical overview

Research has shown that prediction markets provide more accurate forecasting of future events, when compared with traditional opinion polling, surveys, and individual experts. Prediction markets provide real-time predictive data and that can be traded for money. The capacity of the predictive markets to be traded with real money incentivizes the market participants to reveal what would happen as per their understanding, not what they hope will happen. The company rewards the users who are able to accurately predict the future events. This way, betting on predictive markets has become all the more lucrative and exciting.

What is Augur?

Augur is an open-source, decentralized, peer-to-peer prediction market platform built on Ethereum. However, unlike other already available coins, such as BitShares (BTS), Cardano (ADA), Dent (DENT), Decred (DCR) and etc, the platform provides powerful predictive data based on the wisdom of the crowd. The principle states that the average predictions made by a group are superior to those an individual within the group. Since group members have the knowledge, information, analysis, and opinion, crypto coin markets are the best place to aggregate and collect this data to make predictions. With these individuals trading shares, the market becomes more balanced, which is actually a reflection of the wisdom of the crowd. The Augur coin is known as REP.

market platform

Analysis of Augur token technology and the issues it resolves

Augur aims to be an early warning system for literally everything. It allows people to bet on their ideas, and thus gain accurate predictions of future events, and earn money. Tokens, as you know represent assets of value. It has two types of tokens:

  • v  Value Tokens
  • v  REP Tokens

There are two types of Value Tokens that you can exchange for cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin etc. REP or REPutation tokens solve the following two big problems for traders:

1 – Firstly, they were sold for a limited period of time which solved the issue of getting funding for the development of Augur. This also ensured that early token holders are genuinely interested and invested in the success of this cryptocurrency and its ICOs.

2 – Secondly, as coin holders who honestly report the outcome of the events get to earn more REP, this works like dividends for the investors. The REPs of dishonest reporters are confiscated and redistributed among the honest reporters. This mechanism keeps the entire ecosystem trading transparent and clean.

How to mine Augur?

1 – To mine this altcoin, you need equipment with a minimum speed of 0 kH/s, at the current mining difficulty of 0, and reward for found block of 0 coins.

2- To get more profits from the sale of 0, you have to exchange 0 coins at the exchange rate of 0 for 0 on 0.

3 – After conducting this initial coin exchange, you can withdraw on the wallet and deposit at BTC-e.

4 – Thereafter, the coin can be exchanged with USD at an exchange rate of 0.

5 – After receiving USD, you can exchange in other fiat currencies like Ruble, and get 0 Dollar as cash. This way, Augur mining allows you to get 0 Dollar or 0 Ruble, without an excess consumption of electricity or heavy fees.

Wallet creation

A wallet is used for storing and trading the cryptocoins and tokens.

1 – You can create your wallet at myethereumwallet.com.

2 – You need to download the Key Store file, read its content, and click: “I understand, continue.”

3 – Thereafter, you will be provided a powerful encrypted Private Key that you can use to operate your wallet. You can even print the key and then delete all references from your computer system, to protect it from being stolen or hacked by some malicious code, virus or malware.

You can purchase Ethereum from your digital wallet and also some other supported crypto currencies.

Augur vs. Bitcoin

Augur differs from Bitcoin in the sense that is more of a token asset built over Ethereum, while Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency of value that is often used for crypto trading and exchanges with other fiat currencies. Augur is meant to be used for ICOs specializing in predictive marketplaces.

At the time of writing this article, one Augur was trading for 0.00406083 BTC.

Benefits for investors  

  1. Decentralized Ethereum Blockchain: As it exists on a decentralized network, it offers some key advantages to platform users. Since the platform itself is built in a decentralized way on the Ethereum blockchain, it effectively removes the need for a central server that may malfunction or be hacked.
  2. Create your own marketplace: Virtually anyone in the world can create a market on the platform just by asking a question about anything. As a market creator, you will have to provide some initial funding for the market operations. In return, it will provide half of the trading fees to you that it collects during the lifetime of the market created by you.
  3. Safe, secure, and automated payments: As all funds are stored in smart contracts, the payments are automated and fast. The blockchain automation means no human involvement is needed at any stage of the transaction process. Since no human intervention is needed, the risk of human error is completely eliminated.
  4. Low fee: As the fee on the platform is set by the users, it’s low, compared to the traditional betting and trading platforms.
  5. How to trade: The cryptocoin provider allows anyone to create an openly tradable market for upcoming events. It maintains an Order Book for each of the markets created by the users. A trader can place an order in the Order Book. It will be fulfilled immediately if there is a matching requirement. The remainder of the unfilled order will be placed in the Order Book as an Order. Orders are executed on the first come, first served basis. It offers best prices for orders firstly, and never executes them at a worse price than the limit set by the trader. If you are the creator of the order, you can cancel or remove it from the Order Book. The outcomes of the events are reported in the decentralized Oracle that has profit-motivated reporters reporting on the outcomes of the events.

globalised news

Augur in the news

  1. The company has teamed up with Airbitz for its accounts’ services, thus bringing the assurance of Edge Security to Ethereum. When fully implemented, the security platform will have the developers create, synchronize, encrypt, and backup the data in a highly seamless manner. Besides Encryption, synchronization, and backup, the partnership will help the company in the creation of user-friendly account process. Airbitz will work to let the community store private keys and account data without a centralized server.
  2. Augur has partnered with Microsoft Azure to launch their application on a decentralized platform supported by Smart Contracts. It will allow the company to launch their application on the Ethereum platform, with the added advantage of scalability, enhanced security, efficiency, and transparency. The company has released turnkey solutions for Ethereum key import and export, trading metrics with an option to generate multiple-choice and numerical markets.
  3. The company has released the Alpha version of its prediction market platform. Now users can create and wager on an event, and get paid for their successful bets. Augur co-founder, Krugg, says that more advanced combinatorial markets development plans are in the pipeline.

Price considerations

At the time of writing, Augur was trading at USD53.19. Visit its official website or some trusted exchange site to get accurate information about the most current price of the cryptocoin. At these sites, you will also get updates about its tokens and their ICO events. This information will help in doing trading at the most opportune time. Also, keep reading useful articles, like this one at CryptoCoinJudge to get in-depth information about various cryptocurrencies, ICOs, crypto trades, exchanges, and a lot more.

Future predictions

As more people use this digital asset, the more accurately it will be able to deliver correct probabilities about future events.

Decentralization capabilities allow ideas, old and new, to work in wonderfully new ways. The success of social media sites that we are now so accustomed to using, couldn’t have been possible had the site creators not been innovative without permission. Decentralization is even more essential for prediction markets where anyone can create a market from anywhere. One can bet and even report on the outcome.

Augur goes beyond this. At the end of the prediction, the results are reported in the markets. This reporting is done by the people who run the prediction markets themselves. As a trader, you have to trust them for their honesty and true reporting. However, the developers have included a deterrent against dishonest reporting, as it will confiscate the tokens of dishonest reporters and distribute them among the honest ones. So, everyone is obliged to report honestly. This honest reporting feature is unique to the Augur ecosystem, and this is what makes it stand apart from the rest in the prediction marketplaces.

Performance in the last six months

The data on this cryptocoin’s performance will provide you a fair idea of its performance over the past 6 months.

DateOpenHighLowCloseVolumeMarket Cap
21-Dec-1793.03101.3778.1283.9936,890,2001,023,330,000
21-Nov-1720.9421.3820.1721.131,387,670230,382,000
21-Oct-1717.4517.5716.2616.84667,841191,982,000
21-Sep-1718.4118.4816.2617.131,114,830202,480,000
21-Aug-1720.4623.1220.3421.963,491,570225,054,000
21-Jul-1719.6520.6819.1820.182,134,590216,191,000

The above table indicates that this digital coin has what it takes to succeed and thrive in the highly competitive cryptocurrency marketplaces.

The team behind Augur

The team at helm of the coin includes the following passionate professionals:

Jack Peterson, Co-founder and Lead Developer

A software developer, physicist, and entrepreneur, Jack is fascinated by distributed networks. He has published several peer-reviewed articles on complex networks and information theory. He is currently developing Java Script API and front-end for cryptocoin.

Joey Krug, Co-founder and Senior Backend Developer

Joey is currently working on making the consensus implementation faster and more accurate. He has worked on Bitcoin merchant solutions and hardware tinkering. He is looking after the digital coin’s back-end codebase and its Ethereum smart contracts.

Stephen Sprinkle, Senior Front-end Developer

Stephen has previously worked on cryptoping and address-watching services. Being an early adopter of Bitcoin has helped him to leverage his expertise for the development of decentralized applications.

John Danz, Front-end Developer

John is proficient in JavaScript and passionate to learn about the ecosystem surrounding JavaScript. He has experience in working on all manners of browser quirks.

Aaron Drake, Senior Back-end Developer

Aaron has a great passion for cryptocurrencies. Aaron has a Master’s in Computer Science from Washington University in St. Louis.

Other members of the Development Team include:

Tom Kysar – Director of Operations

Alex Chapman – Back-end Developer

Serena Randolph – Front-end Developer

Scott Bigelow – Back-end Developer

Paul Gebheim – Code Monkey

Micah Zoltu – Contract Developer

Advisors to the company include:

Vitalik Buterin – Founder, Ethereum

Ron Bernstein – Founder, Intrade and Tradesports

Dr. Robin Hanson – Economist, Geroge Mason

Joe Costello – CEO, Enlighted

Dr. Abe Othman – Researcher, Wharton

Houman Shabad – Professor of Law, New York Law School

Elizabeth Stark – Founder, Lightning

Summary

Unlike other crypto coins, such as MaidSafeCoin (Maid), MonaCoin (Mona), NEM (XEM), OmiseGo (OMG) and many more, the Augur digital coin has its USP in the way that it is meant to be used. It’s a token asset that is built on the robust Ethereum blockchain technology. REP has displayed noticeable stability since its launch, despite the varying fluctuations that are very much part of the crypto world. With developers working to make it more appropriate for predictive marketplaces, the coin is set to return you good bounties on your investments. Watch for their upcoming ICO events as Augur is a promising cryptocoin with features that are unique for predictive markets and betting.

Be the first one to know about new Crypto Coins. Submit your information here!